Rugs can transform a living space, offering comfort beneath your feet whilst stylishly setting the tone for the whole room. So, this winter it is worth treating yourself to a good quality rug which will add texture and warmth to your home.Vondom’s Marquis rug comes as either oval or circular, and in two different colour designs. The design was inspired by diamond cutting and makes a stunning visual impact. It is made from polyethylene fibre and is also UV resistant so it can be used outdoors. Available from Vertigo in the Marbella Club
(www.vertigo-marbella.com), UDesign on the Ronda Road (www.udesign.es) and Outdoor Concepts in San Pedro de Alcántara (www.outdoorconcepts.es).Above The contemporary Moko carpet by Belgian company Creatuft features neat brown edging. This coffeecoloured rug fits into any style of room, providing it with warmth and elegance. Available from Gaston y Daniela in Marbella (www.gastonydaniela.com).Above The Svea rug by Pappelina is woven on a traditional loom using wooden shuttles. It is easy-tocare- for, and made in Swedish manufactured PVC with a welded ribbon for durability and an embossed Pappelina logo at both edges. Available from Siesta Interior Design in Nueva Andalucía (www.siestainteriordesign.com).
Below The Lake collection by JAB Anstoetz depicts light pouring through trees onto rippling water. The rug has an iridescent effect to give it a sense of opulence. Available from Arte del Lusso in San Pedro de Alcántara (www.artedellusso.es), Cort Idea on the Mijas Road (www.cortidea.es), Femont Galvan in the Marbella Club (www.femontgalvan.com), UDesign on the Ronda Road (www.udesign.es), Estuco Interiors in Centro Plaza in Nueva Andalucía (www.estucointeriors.com) and Marbella House in Pol. Ind. San Pedro (www.mhdesign.es).Below The striking Grass area rug by Serge Lesage offers both dimension and impact with its fuchsia pink colour. Serge Lesage is available from Tela Bella near Pol. Ind. Estepona (www.telabella.es). Below Hay’s Dot Carpet in electric green is handmade in Nepal from hand-rolled felt balls in 100 per cent wood that are stitched together. This contemporary rug adds a graphic touch to a room. Available from the BoConcept Plus Store on the Mijas Road and in the Centro de Negocios Oasis in Marbella (www.plusstore.es).
Below The Castillon Platinum by Designers Guild is a contemporary, hand-tufted, diagonal check rug with a shiny viscose pile. Available from Cort Idea on the Mijas Road (www.cortidea.es), Tela Bella near Pol. Ind. Estepona (www.telabella.es), Estuco Interiors in Centro Plaza in Nueva Andalucía (www.estucointeriors.com), UDesign in San Pedro de Alcántara (www.udesign.es), Gancedo in Marbella (www.gancedo.com) and Marbella House in Pol. Ind. San Pedro de Alcántara (www.mhdesign.es).Below The Chillida Collage 1966 rug by Nanimarquina was designed to pay homage to the artist Eduardo Chillida, who depicted his own sculpture, Peine del Viento in San Sebastián. Available from Vertigo in the Marbella Club (www.vertigo-marbella.com) and Gaston y Daniela in Marbella (www.gastonydaniela.com). Below The Madison rug by Ruckstuhl captures the glamour of New York’s Madison Avenue in fine, shimmering viscose, giving it its iridescent feel. Available from Femont Galvan in the Marbella Club (www.femontgalvan.com). Below Bolon’s striking Wing flooring tile is designed so that creative combinations can be put together from their various collections. Bolon is available from Gaston y Daniela in Marbella (www.gastonydaniela.com).